How to Find, Deactivate, and Reactivate Customers
C2W Inventory keeps deactivated customers in the system so you can find and reactivate them later when needed. You can easily switch between active and deactivated customers from the Manage Customer screen.
If you need to change a Customer Name, you can use Copy to create a new customer with the new name without reentering all of the customer information.
Find Deactivated Customers
Tip
Toggle between blue and gray anytime you need to switch between active and deactivated customers.
Deactivate a Customer
The customer will no longer appear in your active customer list, but its record remains available in C2W Inventory.
Note
The customer will no longer appear in your active customer list, but its record remains available in C2W Inventory.
Reactivate a Customer
The customer will return to your active customer list.
Need to Change a Customer Name?
A customer’s Name is unique in C2W Inventory and cannot be changed after the customer has been created.
If you need to change it, use Copy to create a new customer with the new Customer Name while keeping the existing customer information.
Tip
Using Copy saves you from reentering the customer’s contact, billing address, shipping address, payment, and other information when only the Customer Name needs to change.